COOK COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Work Session 5:00 p.m. June 18, 2018

Present: Debra Robinson, Chairman

Lindsey Parrish, Vice-Chairman

Jeff Lane, Commissioner Audie Rowe, Commissioner Dwight E. Purvis, Commissioner

Staff Present: Faye Hughes, County Administrator

Vicki S. Parrish, County Clerk

Chairman Robinson Called the meeting to order.

Allen Crumbley / Road Superintendent - FEMA Projects: Currently working on Shady Grove, this will be the last project road on the east side of I-75. The department has finished 5 more roads, leaving 16 remaining roads for FEMA. Currently, the department is working Mon-Fri on FEMA, on Saturdays we will be clipping the 70 miles of road scheduled for striping.

Mr. Crumbley mentioned additional repairs to the 1997 Ford dump, VIN 8751, O-rings to be replaced.

2018 LMIG Bids: Larry Sanders, County Engineer: Discussed the 2018 LMIG bids, Scruggs \$1,508,442.43 and Littlefield \$1,603,291.10. Mr. Sanders recommended that Scruggs be awarded the project.

The board discussed roads that were not included on the 2018 LMIG projects that will be included with the 2019 LMIG road projects: Evergreen Church Road, Joiner Road and Hutchinson Parrish Road, and Shade Grove Road. County Administrator, Faye Hughes, requested the board turn in additional roads to be graded for the 2019 LMIG by Tuesday, June 19th.

<u>Communication Tower Buildings – Bids</u>: County Administrator, Faye Hughes, opened bids received for the communication tower building: Kelly Construction \$7200.00 and Lamb Construction \$8,500.00

Executive Session: Commissioner Purvis moved to enter into an executive session with the right to return to executive session, second Commissioner Parrish. Motion carried, 5 yes votes.

Commissioner Lane moved to return to regular session, second Commissioner Parrish. Motion carried unanimously.

Commissioner Rowe made the motion to adjourn work session, second Commissioner Parrish, motion carried.

Work Session adjourned.

COOK COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

This the 2nd day of July, 2018.

/s/ Debra Robinson, Chairman	/s/ Vicki S. Parrish, County Clerk