COOK COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

Work Session 2:00 p.m. September 4, 2018

Present:	Debra Robinson, Chairman
	Lindsey Parrish, Vice-Chairman
	Jeff Lane, Commissioner
	Audie Rowe, Commissioner
	Dwight E. Purvis, Commissioner
	-

Staff Present: Faye Hughes, County Administrator Vicki S. Parrish, County Clerk

The Commission Board met to discuss the following business items during work sessions:

The Board met with Scott Johnson, Exceeded Excellence, LLC. to discuss the strategy and timeline for presenting the proposed fire plan to the volunteers and the public.

Commission meet in work session to discuss the proposed LOST negotiations.

Executive Session: Commissioner Parrish made the motion to enter into an executive session with the right to return to open session, second Commissioner Purvis. Motion carried.

Commissioner Purvis moved to return to open session, second Commissioner Lane. Motion carried, 5 yes votes.

Commission met with the City of Sparks, City of Lenox and the City of Adel to discuss the LOST negotiations.

<u>Library Painting Project</u> - The Board received one bid for the Library exterior painting project: Jimmie Lamb Construction, \$6500.00.

<u>Cecil VFD</u> – Nancy Baker with Fred's Department Store presented Cecil VFD a donation check in the amount of \$850.00

<u>Allen Crumbley, Road Superintendent</u>: The board reviewed the work detail report from Mr. Crumbley and discussed the Woods Subdivision-Fox Run road project.

<u>Seminar - GMA-ACCG Regional Workshop Series</u>, Managing Rights of Way in the Wireless Age was presented.

<u>Centennial Committee:</u> Commissioners appointed the following citizens to the Centennial Committee: Commissioner Audie Rowe suggested Ms. Gail Hughes, Ms. Pat Bush and Ms. Sherry Napier; Mr. Dwight Purvis suggested Ms. Sharon Harnage, and Ms. Sherri Daughtrey; Ms. Debra Robinson suggested Mr. Sam Wilson, Ms. Danette Harris; Commissioner Jeff Lane, suggested Ms. Linda Meadows.

Work Session adjourned at 6:00 p.m.

COOK COUNTY COMMISSIONERS

This the 1st day of October, 2018.

/s/ Debra Robinson, Chairman

/s/ Vicki S. Parrish, County Clerk